‘Tis the Season

Hey kids!

It feels like London has undergone a transformation overnight.  Besides the dramatic drop in temperature, resulting in the dire need for me to break out the winter coat (and hat…and scarves…and lots and lots of socks), the Christmas season is infiltrating the city. And I’m loving it.

True, seeing Christmas lights and decorations everywhere is making me a bit homesick. I wish I could be picking out a tree this weekend with my little brother and helping my mom put lights on the porch. But I can’t help but be blissfully happy when I see something as adorable as a chestnut roasting demonstration at the Whole Foods on High Street in Kensington, or trekking to Regent Street to see the lights and indulging in rich hot chocolate from the cafe around the corner. Holiday spirit is coming upon me, and there ain’t nothin’ I can do about it!

Twinkle Lights on Regent Street. Breathtaking.

The window displays at Harrods have also shifted gears for Christmas, and of course, being the weirdo I am, I stopped to take pictures of every single one.  They’re gorgeous!

Little London in the Harrods window! Complete with faux snow. I have an affinity for anything in miniature!

Same window, but please note the Topshop in the reflection. So British 🙂

 

Now all I need is a fireplace and some peppermint bark, and it will really feel a lot like Christmas.

xo Linds

p.s. Did I mention that I’m currently listening to Mariah Carey’s “All I Want for Christmas Is You” on repeat? Don’t judge me…

Leave a Reply

