Fueling the Fire

As busy as life can get, I am a firm believer in always taking “me” time. I just operate better when I carve out time to do things that I truly love. Doing things that fuel the soul and fire the brain just need to be done!

Being the book nerd that I am, my latest guilty pleasure has been delving into the life of my favorite Hollywood icon:

As well as enjoying home-cooked meals with my family:

Leftover Chili, Roasted Veggies & Chicken = Best of everything

Taking last minute trips to Cape Cod (my favorite place in the world…there’s a feeling I get down the Cape that I can’t find anywhere else – nothing beats ocean air)…

White Crest Beach, Wellfleet, Massachusetts. Breathtaking.

 

Reflecting? Thanks for the candid, Mom 😛

To round out the randomness, I’ve also been in a creative mood lately that has led me to return to an old habit: making jewelry.  I found all of my old beading supplies while spring cleaning a few days ago, and it reminded me how much I miss creating new designs and dreaming of new accessory ideas:

 

I found my mom's old earrings from the 80s and remade them into tassels on this drop necklace.

Necklace detail!

This weekend has been a melting pot of comfort, discovery, and memories. And I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

xoxo

Linds

 

One thought on “Fueling the Fire

Leave a Reply

