Week by Numbers

Bonjour beauties!

This week has been a tough one. With moving in T-minus 2 weeks, packing alone has been a nightmare. But I can’t complain too much – on top of the big moving haul, I landed two part-time jobs that have been absolutely amazing thus far. One entails writing and maintaining the blog for a fashion boutique, the other is helping with the PR for an online fashion & entertainment magazine. While it’s a great balancing act to keep all of my priorities straight, I’m loving every minute of being busy and doing what I love – writing, creating, and being part of the blog community!

So what else have I been up to? Let’s break it down to the numbers. These past few weeks I have…

  • Watched 3 episodes of My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding on TLC. I surrender – reality TV has seriously outdone itself. I really have no words on the absurdness of this show.

I could not make this up if I tried.

  • Finished 2 books: Hemingway’s A Moveable Feast and The Help by Kathryn Stockett. I know I’m late on The Help bandwagon – I really want to see the film adaptation, but I have an odd inability to watch a movie without reading the book first. I read ‘Eat Pray Love’ in 2 days because my mom insisted on seeing it on the release day and I hadn’t started it! Perks of being an English major – speed reading becomes a survival tactic.
  • Attended 1 baller country concert…. then proceeded to add about 27 country stations to my Pandora account – I guess I’m a country convert now!

Kira (left) and me at Brad Paisley! Does buying the hat make me a real cowgirl now?

To round it out, I spent a phenomenal weekend on the Cape, went out for a sushi dinner for my baby brother’s 14th birthday (whennn did that happen?!?), and caught up with long-distance friends via Skype and phone. More to come…. after “The Bachelorette.” I don’t claim to be cool…

xoxo

Linds

Leave a Reply

