Pack Rat

Since becoming a Brooklynite, I’ve noticed a series of lifestyle changes that seem to have effortlessly crept their way into my normal routine.

I’m unapologetically addicted to HBO’s Girls, and wasn’t a tad offended when my boss told me I looked like I rolled of the ‘Girls’ set one day this week. If it’s a reference to Jessa, then all the better – I want to crawl into her kimono and printed pants-filled closet and never leave. The girl’s got Greenpoint Glam down to a science.

Image

Breezy floral robe? Check. Blogger bun with the perfect amount of wispy tendrils? Check. Doorknocker earrings, wine-stained lipstick and an earthy cocktail ring? Yes, please.

(Side Note: Did I mention how disappointed I am that the Dunham Dream Team is filming mere blocks from my apartment tomorrow, mid-afternoon while I’m stuck in the office? Not pleased. On the bright side, I have plenty more episodes to track the ‘Girls’ crew down and beg them for their friendship.)

Furthermore, moving out of Manhattan led to a serious case of green-with-bike envy that ended in the purchase of my dear friend’s gorgeous green Townie Cruiser; it’s my new baby that I’m mildly obsessed with. And while it’s ever-so-chic to ride sans a bulky purse or tote, girl needs some storage on her bikescapades. Enter: my hunt for the perfect backpack. Requirements: must possess the element of city chic but with a summertime flare, big enough to hold the notebook and novel I refuse to part with during my commute, and stylish enough to take me from the pavement to parties with minimal effort or incite nightmare known as purse musical chairs (where, undoubtedly, you will hit the town sans one major life necessity: license, cash, phone, they certainly won’t all wind up in the same bag during the carry-all to clutch shuffle.)

I’ve rounded up my current sartorial cravings in a backpack brigade. Clearly, you can never have too many options…

From packs laced with neon pops: 

Asos / UO / Topshop

To Ikat, Stripes, and Weaves: 

Topshop / Stela 9 / Tory Burch

To borderline frivolity mixed with natural functionality: 

UO / Madewell / UO

What’s your pick of the packs?

xoxo

Linds

One thought on “Pack Rat

Leave a Reply

