Happy Memorial Day

My grandparents, John and Joan Kord, on their wedding day

I never had the priviledge of meeting my grandfather, but my mother’s admiration and love for him tell me enough about the kind of man he was. A dedicated businessman, a loving father, an utterly devoted husband, and the proudest veteran. Defending his country in WWII gave him so much pride. He loved his country and the life it allowed him to create, and the chance to defend the US was his way of giving thanks.

Thank you to my grandfather and the countless men and women who have fought for this country so we can live freely. Happy Memorial Day to all veterans and those serving.

xoxo Linds

Leave a Reply

