April Intentions

Honesty time.

I’ve been working my ass off. I’m tired, cranky, emotionally drained, physically exhausted, spent.

I absolutely adore my new job, and it’s been a wonderful constant in this mentally chaotic period. I’m my own worst critic, so if a day goes by where I haven’t worked out, eaten “perfectly”, accomplished everything on my to-do list and done it all with a megawatt smile, then I’ve failed somehow.

Not anymore.

April is a new month. I’m not one to set “goals” per se, but clearly what I’ve been doing hasn’t been working, so I figure it’s time for a change.

My goal for April?

Working on my relationships.

Starting with the one I have with myself.

My best NYC friend gave me a beautiful bracelet this week, along with this reminder:

rumi

“Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.” – Rumi

Couldn’t have said it better myself.

xoxoxo

– Linds

 

 

Leave a Reply

